Posted in HomeFront

I’m back!

Things have been rather tense around here lately and a LOT of change has happened. We’ve recently moved (again) into our own place, and this time it’s WAY up in the mountains! I love it up here. The air is so much cleaner than it was in the city. Not only that, but when you turn off your lights at night, it’s actually dark! I cannot begin to tell you just how happy that makes me. With all of this change has come a new way of thinking. I realized before that I really haven’t set a purpose for this little blog of mine. I guess it’s about time I change that, huh? I can’t say that I’m an expert in any field, but I’m sure I’ll find something that I can write about. Right now, we’re going through our homeschooling journey. We (meaning primarily me) have decided to combine an online core classes program (MobyMax) with our own unit studies. Right now, Little Miss is working on a Viking unit and loving every minute of it. I’ll post more details about that later on, but right now, I’m going to go do some more research of my own. Toodles!FB_IMG_1488473362098[1]

Here’s the front of our new home!

Author:

"If you can't handle me at my worst, I'll be DAMNED if I'm going to give you my best." I am too old, and have seen and done too much in my life, to deal with anyone else's drama. My kids come first in my life. They are the MOST important people to me, then the rest of my family, then friends. The people I consider my family are few and far between, but I will defend them to my last breath.

Leave a Reply

