Posted in The Mom Blog

Perfection is Overrated!

cropped-butterfly1.jpg

I will be the first to admit that I am NOT a perfect mother. In fact, I think I criticize myself more than anyone else. It that a healthy way of doing things? Probably not. Am I going to take care of it? Of course! One thing I can definitely say, though, is that I wouldn’t trade a single bit of it for anything. I mean, let’s be honest here for a minute. I know for a fact that I’m not going to win the mother of the year award. I don’t know of a single person who would.

However, my mom didn’t win it either, and neither did my grandmother or my great-grandmother. That doesn’t matter though. Yeah, my mom screwed up from time to time with me. I’m sure my grandmother did it with her as well. That doesn’t make them bad moms though. It makes them real. If it wasn’t for them and the way I have been raised, I wouldn’t be the person I am today, sitting here writing a blog (something I SWORE I would never do…) with the primary purpose of figuring out a program so that I can better use it in my day to day life.

My house wouldn’t be clean (yeah, there’s a couple of things I COULD clean, but there’d be a lot of people who would be pretty upset with me if I interrupted their sleep…), my kids wouldn’t be fed, and there’d be an extremely long list of things that needed to be done. So, so sum up a long, rambling statement about not being perfect, no, I’m not. But my kids seem to think I’m pretty cool.

 

Author:

I am just another person trying to make their way in a strange and unforgiving world.

Leave a Reply

