Posted in The Mom Blog

A long awaited deep breath

I cannot tell you just how much I’ve missed these guys! It sucks having had them be away for so long, but it’s amazing having them home. Surprisingly, I don’t mind the bickering, the having to tell them 20 times to pick up the different messes they’ve left today, the constant in an out and slamming of the door… I’m honestly just glad, and feeling blessed, to have them here.

Author:

"If you can't handle me at my worst, I'll be DAMNED if I'm going to give you my best." I am too old, and have seen and done too much in my life, to deal with anyone else's drama. My kids come first in my life. They are the MOST important people to me, then the rest of my family, then friends. The people I consider my family are few and far between, but I will defend them to my last breath.

Leave a Reply

