Posted in The Mom Blog

One more day!

Actually, less than 24 hours now, and I finally get to have my kiddos home!

This is all part of a very messy custody battle stemming from our divorce 2 years ago. I won’t lie, the entire situation right now kills me, particularly since our 4 children have been dragged into the middle of it.(More on that later.)

But they’ll finally be home!

Before they get home though, this mom has a LOT of stuff to do. From cooking to cleaning, the work never ends. I have two rooms to organize, laundry to wash, snacks to make, dinner to plan, and all with just over 12 hours to accomplish it all. Unfortunately, since I worked so late last night, I haven’t been able to sleep yet, which means that I have to try to take a nap at some point this while the little is doing her enrichment classes today. 

Oh, but it will all be worth it! I don’t want to have to stop having fun with all of them to clean something that should have been done sooner, so it looks like I’ll be up a while!

What are your plans for the weekend? 

Author:

"If you can't handle me at my worst, I'll be DAMNED if I'm going to give you my best." I am too old, and have seen and done too much in my life, to deal with anyone else's drama. My kids come first in my life. They are the MOST important people to me, then the rest of my family, then friends. The people I consider my family are few and far between, but I will defend them to my last breath.

Leave a Reply

